Pantheon of Leather Nominations Announced

LOS ANGELES – The Pantheon of Leather has announced the nominees for the the Pantheon of Leather 2012 Community Service Awards. The Midwest is well represented in the national and regional awards, including Den columnist Min being nominated for the Midwest Region award. Lady Justice of Ohio has been nominated for Woman of the Year as well as Community Choice Award (Women). She and her partner Michael Messer, Mr. Exile Leather 2012 have also been nominated for Couple of the Year. Ms. Constance of Kentucky has been nominated for the Mr. Marcus Hernandez  Lifetime Achievement Award (Woman) Award. Brue of St. Louis and Joee Arteaga of Chicago have both been nominated for Community Choice Award (Men). Rick Storer, executive director of the LA&M is nominated for Mr. Marcus Hernandez  Lifetime Achievement Award(Man).

Organizations and events in the region also were nominated. Cleveland Leather Annual Weekend  (CLAW), Great Lakes Leather Alliance, International Mr. Leather and Shibaricon have all be nominated for Large Event. Mr. Michigan Leather has been nominated for Small Event.

LRA-Chicago was nominated for Large Club while CLAW was nominated for Large Non-Profit Organization. The anti-HIV stigma effort Mr. Friendly of Michigan has been nominated for Small Non-Profit. St. Louis’s Bad Dog Bar and Grill and Columbus, Ohio’s Exile Bar are both up for Business of the Year.

All Pantheon of Leather Community Service Awards including the Regional Awards and  the Major Awards will be presented at DomCon: Atlanta on Friday night, October 12. The list of national and regional nominees is below:

Man of the Year
boy Tyler Fong
Ed  Nicholas
Jack Pearce
Lord Mercury
Loren Berthelsen
Master David  Walker
Patrick Mulcahey
Robert J. (Dr. Bob) Rubel
Sir  Viktor

Woman of the Year
Angela Propps
Ces  Williams
Lady D.
Lady Justice
Leland Carina
Ms Margaret  Anderson
Ms Suzan
Tracy Wolf

Mr. Marcus Hernandez  Lifetime Achievement Award (Woman)
Glenda Rider
Jimmie  Tucker
Lady Dawn Lambert
Laura Antoniou
Master Scott aka  Scotty
Mistress Cyan
Ms Constance
Queen Cougar
Sarah  Humble

Mr. Marcus Hernandez Lifetime Achievement Award (Man)
Al  Santora
Bryon Hayes
Eric D. Lawrence
Lenny Broberg
Lord  Mercury
Rick Storer
Spencer Bergstedt
Tim Brough
Troy  Anicete

Community Choice Award (Man)
Dan, alias  “badboy”
Joee Arteaga
John David Elam
Lord Mercury
Master  Oakman
Sir Ben
Sir Viktor
Woodie Barnes

Community Choice Award (Woman)
Angel Propps
boi Jen Laws
Ces Williams
Lady D.
Lady  Justice
Leland Carina
Miss Tammy Triskelan
Sara Vibes

Large  Event of the Year
Beyond Leather
Cleveland Leather Annual Weekend  (CLAW)
DomCon: Los Angeles
Frolicon, The Naughty Side of Paradise
Great  Lakes Leather Alliance
International Mr. Leather
International Ms  Leather
Master/slave Conference 2011
South Plains  Leatherfest – International Master/slave Weekend

Small Event of the  Year
Fort Lauderdale Leather Pride
Leather History Conference
Leather  Leadership Conference XVI: Nashville
Leather/Levi Weekend
Mr. Michigan  Leather Weekend
Philadelphia Leather Pride
Tampa Bay Leather n’ Fetish  Pride
The 12 Days of Christmas
Women’s International Leather  Fest

Large Club of the Year
Arizona Power Exchange (APEX)
Club  X
CPI/The Mark
LA Pony and Critter Club
LRA Chicago
New England  Leather Alliance (NELA)
Seattle girls of Leather
Women In  Leather International

Small Club of the Year
Arizona Men of  Leather
Keystone boys of Leather
Leather Heart Clan
Leather  Quest
Phoenix boys of Leather
Rochester Rams
San Francisco girls of  Leather
Tampa Leather Club
The Red Chair
Tulsa Uniform and Leather  Seekers Association

Large Non Profit Organization of the  Year
Cleveland Leather Annual Weekend (CLAW)
Folsom Street Events
Human  Rights Campaign Fund (HRCF)
Philadelphia Leather Pride
San Francisco Bay  Area Leather Alliance

Small Non Profit Organization of the  Year
Captain’s Toy Drive
Los Angeles Leather Coalition
Mr.  Friendly
San Francisco Leathermen’s Discussion Group
The Board of  Education

Business of the Year
Bad Dog Bar and Grill
Bike  Stop
Dallas Eagle
DC Eagle
Exile Bar
Mr. S Leathers
Ms Martha’s  Corsets
Parliament Resort
Rough Trade

Business Person of  the Year
Charles Lee Bowers
Dr. Clockwork
James Mausteller
Keith  Sattlemeyer
Ms Martha
OB – O Whips
Robert Parker
Rob  Wagner
Sir Joseph Mastrapasqua
Xander Vauggn

Couple of the Year
Daddy Jeffrey and boy  woodie
Eric D. Lawrence and Ira C. Smith
Lady Justice and Michael  Messer
Lisa and Her slave, Jody
Master SGT Heinz and PVT judy
Ms  Margaret and slave Erich
Schon Wade and Deborah Isadora Wade
Sir Alan  Penrod and Bryson “Pup Nitro” Hankinson
Sir Ben and Joe boy
Spencer  Bergstedt and Candace Cantrell
Synn Evans and Lillith  Gray

International Award
Douglas Connors – Canada
Eric Guttierez –  France
Pieter Claeys – The Netrherlands
Victoria Windsor –  Canada

Canadian Award
Ernie Lacasse
J. Norman
Jake  English
Master Chuck’s boy iain
Murray Lavigne

Florida Regional  Award
boi Jen Laws
Daddy Jeffrey McWhirter
Ed  Nicholas
Master Oakman
Pup Flip Gray

Great Lakes Regional Award
(Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin)
Bootblack Trooper
Bryon Hayes
Douglas O’Keeffe
Michael Messer
Sir Bear Abbott

Mid  Atlantic Regional Award
(Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania,  Virginia, and West Virginia)
Alex Leffers aka boy alex
Debbie Jones
Justin B.  Terry-Smith
Patrick Grady
Sir John Krikorian

Midwest Regional Award
(Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota)
Christopher “Tyger” Roth
Jeff Plunck
Jeremy Morris
Sir Loki Madmonk

New England Regional Award
(Connecticut, Maine,  Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)
boy Jim  Gardner
Princess Kali
Rae Lewis
Rick Conley

Northeast  Regional Award
(New Jersey and New York)
Daddy Sal Susino
Derek  Danton
Peter B.
Sir Raven

Northern California Regional  Award
(North of  Fresno/Madera County lines across the state)
boy Tyler Fong
Darren  Bondy
Leland Carina
pat baillie
Mario Torrigino

Northwest  Regional Award
(Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington)
Allena Gobasch
Brent  Seely
Candace Cantrell
Thom Butts
Tony Buff

Rocky Mountain  Regional Award
(Arizona, Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah,  Wyoming)
boy Darrin  Osborne
Brian Conway
Daddy Ruben Gallegos
Dan Fabrici
Jayson  DaBoi

South Central Regional Award
(Arkansas, Louisiana, Kansas,  Oklahoma, Texas)
Ces Williams
Master Jim
slave marsha
Xander  Vaughn

Southeast Regional Award
(Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky,  Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)
Instaiable Amazon
John  David Elam
Lord Mercury
Master SGT Heinz
Ms Suzan

Southern  California Regional Award
(South of Fresno/Madera County lines across state and  Hawaii)
Jay  Lawton
Master George
Missy Parker
Papa Tony Lindsay
Tom  Pardoe

pup ruff
Chicago Den