IML Board Changes, 2015 Judges Announced

IML LogoWASHINGTON – The International Mr. Leather organization announced staff changes and the judges and tallymasters for the 2015 contest on Sunday at Mid-Atlantic Leather Weekend.

According to an article on Leatherati, Jon Krongaard, longtime executive director of IML will be stepping down from his day-to-day duties. Joey McDonald, longtime IML volunteer coordinator and den daddy, will assume the position. IML 1994 Jeff Tucker will take over as IML den daddy.

IML also announced the judges for IML 37. They are:

  • Ramien Pierre, Baltimore, Md. – International Mr. Leather 2014
  • Kenneth Anthony, Phoenix, Ariz. – Co-Founder–Arizona Pups and Handlers and Mr. Cellblock Phoenix Leather 2008
  • Daniel Dumont, Brussels, Belgium – Secretary, ECMC
  • George Giaouris, Toronto, Canada – Owner, Northbound Leather and Community Activist
  • Patrick Grady, Alexandria, Va. – Chairman, Mid-Atlantic Leather Weekend and Mr. Double L Leather 2003
  • Midori, San Francisco – Teacher, Activist and “Super Nova of Kink”
  • Master Bruce Ross, Jacksonville, Fla. – Mr. North Florida Drummer 2000 and Mr. Sun Coast Leather 2001
  • Daddy William, Boston, Mass. – International Bootblack 1994
  • Jeff Willoughby, Chicago – Event Coordinator and Administrator–Leather Hall of Fame and Mr. Chicago Leather 2005

The tallymasters are Great Lakes LeatherSir 2002 Don Leach and Mr. New Jersey Leather 2012 Danny Tamez. Lenny Broberg will be returning as the emcee.

International Mr. Leather 2015 will be held Friday, May 22 through Monday, May 25, 2015 (Memorial Day Weekend) in Chicago. The Congress Plaza Hotel, 520 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL will be the host hotel for IML 2015.