American Leatherman, Leatherwoman Named

American Leatherwoman 2012 Doc, American Leatherman 2012 Jeff Donaldson, Mr. Powerhouse Leather 2012 Brent Gannetta and (kneeling) American Leatherboy 2011 Tyler Fong. (Photo by pup ruff)

CHICAGO – Doc of Pittsburgh, Penn. was selected as American Leatherwoman 2012 and Jeff Donaldson of Atlanta was selected as American Leatherman 2012 at the Leather Archives & Museum on Sunday, October 7.

Since there were no contestants for American Leatherboy this year, Tyler Fong, American Leatherboy 2011, agreed to continue with his title until the 2013 contest.

Sunday was the day for speeches and fantasies. During tabulation, ABW owner and producer Dean Ogren announced that Jeff Donaldson received the Brotherhood Award, similar to a congeniality Award. Staff member Chester Munro was given the Jeff BaxterAward for excellence in supporting the contest.

The Chicago Den will publish videos of the speeches and fantasies through out the week.

[flagallery gid=13 name=Gallery]